‘Cause I ain’t a kid, anymore!

I do have my own vision,
Yeah, I can make my own decision.
I know what is right and wrong,
I’m not weak, I’m really strong.
So come on, go ahead, push me more,
‘Cause I ain’t a kid, anymore.



I can control my own emotions,
I can be my own guide.
I need nobody to console me,
I CAN fight my own fight.
So come on, don’t underestimate me more,
‘Cause I ain’t a kid, anymore.

I know, people are there to care,
But who knows, if they’ll always be there?
I ain’t gonna change, I’ll be this way,
People who wanna stay, will anyways stay.
So come on, don’t overprotect me more,
‘Cause I ain’t a kid, anymore.
Yeah, I ain’t a kid, anymore!

Dazzling_Twilight_Firefly

2 thoughts on “‘Cause I ain’t a kid, anymore!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

