Hey guys, today’s Poetry Prompt: “Don’t Cry!”
**This is about a girl who is utterly shocked when her guy cries before her and she is unable to react!**

image

Don’t Cry!
One fine day you came to me,
Eyes fiery red and messy hair.
Heart hopeless, face expressionless,
Lips sealed and head bent in despair!

You sat down beside me,
I was speechless,
I had nothing to say.
It was for the first time,
That I ever saw you that way.

My heart had mixed feelings,
I was numb at the sight.
Couldn’t gather up more courage,
Somehow I looked into your eyes.

I feebly asked, “What has happened?”
Your expression changed to a frown.
The left colour drained out of your face,
You looked at me and just broke down.

Then I took your hand in mine,
Reassured you, “All will be fine! ”
But still was in complete shock,
Never before saw a guy cryin’!

I could feel the intensity, the power,
When your eyes welled with tears.
Tears, that’d shake the hardest rock,
Tears, that were held up inside,
For the past many many years!

You pulled me closer than ever,
And wrapped your arms around me.
That day you poured your heart out,
Crying and weeping like a little baby!

All I could do, was to tap your back,
I tried my best to console you.
That left me totally numb,
I found my eyes were wet,
As well as perplexed too!

