What is Love?

Hii guys, today on the occasion of World Poetry Day, I would like to share something I wrote a while ago. It’s one of my favourite piece of poetry, a humble dedication to the Best person I know today! Thankyou soooo much for everything! Here’s to you, Sumit Sir. ☺☺

No words are ever able to describe,
What my heart feels for you.
Everything comes back into place,
Whenever I am with YOU.

With you, LOVE isn’t just a word,
It’s the care, it’s the fights,
It’s the laughter, it’s the cries,
It’s not always about being right.
It’s looking beyond all the follies,
It’s the phase of mutual sorries! 😂

Your name wipes away all my fears,
A word with you dries up all my tears.
With you, my life blooms like a flower,
You are my guiding angel, my biggest power!

You are my biggest mentor,
With you, I’ll grow more & more.
I’ll make you feel proud,
I’ll stand out of the crowd.
Success will surely come bit by bit,
And You’ll be the reason, I won’t quit.

We ain’t best friends, we ain’t lovers,
Every word seems so little,
When I wanna describe you.
People keep asking, What is Love?
I just got one word, Love is YOU! ☺

**Thankyou Sir, aapne meri poem recite ki us program me, I’m humbled! Nobody does that! Thankyou soooo much! 😇😇**

© 2016 The_Twilight_Firefly ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

16 thoughts on “What is Love?

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

