You are…

YOU ARE..!!

You are…
Like the moon in cloudy nights,
Among all wrongs, the only Right!
Like the bright smile on a dull face,
Among all hatred, a warm embrace!

You are…
Like a rainbow after the rains,
The source of joy in all my pains.
Like the silence in utter chaos,
Like the high among all the lows.

You are…
The only true friend among all foes,
Like the perfection in all my flaws.
Like the courage in all my fears,
A carefree smile in all my tears.

You are…
Like a faith in all the dangers,
A familiar face in all strangers.
Like the blossoms in scorching heat,
Like the rhythm in a heart beat!

You are…
Like the depths of an enormous sea,
Like the shade of a cherry tree.
This is what you mean to me!

The one thought that frees me,
From all worries, all strife,
Is that whatever may come,
I have YOU in my life!

Here’s what I feel to the core,
Ain’t nothing in this world,
So true, so pure,
I just have YOU and,
I need nothing more! :)

**Here’s to you, Sumit Sir! Thankyou soo much for every advice, every inspiration, every smile, every scolding, every support, all the love. Thanks for everything!! ☺☺

© 2016 The_Twilight_Firefly ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

4 thoughts on “You are…

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

