Dumbstruck!

Hanging in between,
I’ve got no idea,
Whether to move on,
And change my life.
Or to hold back,
And get my lost life!

One side is Her,
Crazy and childish,
Cheerful, innocent,
Full of life, bubbly, 
Energetic and sweet!

Smiling and winking at me,
Stretching out a hand,
A friendly hand to me.
Inviting me to be back,
It’s been long, so long!

The other side is Her,
Serious and mature,
Stern yet strong,
Woman of substance,
Poised, unmoved,
Full of character!

Gazing hard at me,
With a hope in eyes,
She won’t hear a NO.
Extending a hand,
Demanding me,
To walk to her,
To walk to a new life.
To accept the new Me,
With an open heart!

And silly Me,
I’m standing there,
Dumbstruck!
Benumbed!
I know nothing, 
My mind isn’t ready,
To think & make a choice!

And the worst part,
I’m stuck in between,
I’m nomore that kid,
I’m not the adult yet!
I can’t go back,
And be that same girl,
Everything’s changed,
It’s changed by 360°.

If I choose the other,
Infinite possibilities,
May arise together,
It would be hard,
Really really hard!

If I choose one of them,
The door to the other,
Closes for life!
I won’t get the other back.
I can’t find a balance,
There’s no ‘In Between’!
It’s got to be Her or Her,
But one of them for sure,
I got to choose one,
It’s tough, yes it is!

© 2016 The_Twilight_Firefly ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

19 thoughts on “Dumbstruck!

Add yours

  1. Wowwwwww!!!! 😍😍😍
    Chandu this is so relatable,i think everyone goes through this phase yar.But the task is to strike a balance between both the “hers” and know when to be childish and when to be mature.For instance,when you are with your parents,you can be the cheerful,bubbly girl but wen you are out alone in this world between strangers,you gotta be mature and composed.Both faces are important! 😊😊😊
    but i loved the way you express your emotions,in a poetic way,lovely! 😘

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This is so true and very relatable to probably everyone in life, to hold on to the young you or move on and be a adult. But both sides are good but you don’t want to loose one of them to be the other. I love how you gave the two characters a name of “Her”, clever idea :) Again pretty powerful of a poem, awesome writing, loved it! <3 <3

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe, yes maybe you’re right, but this In Between situation sucks seriously! 😁😁

      And yes, Her is Me, split up into two kinds of Me, just like what happens in Tv serials and movies! 😂😂

      Thankyou so much for your views, I liked it, and I’m happy! :)

      Liked by 1 person

    2. It is true, it is really hard. Haha yep I figured that out, and haha true movies and serials do have the situation of going in one persons mind thinking in different views, kind of like two different point of views :) Haha anyways great work :) :D

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

