Hello dear readers, I’m back with a hell lot of experiences, experiences that I’d remember my entire life. You know, there are times which give you a different approach in life, moments which open new horizons for you. This was exactly that kind of experience for me. It was not just enjoyable but it inspired me to think differently too!

Saturday was SUPER-FUN. It was the most exciting event I’d ever been to! *Haven’t been to a lot of them though 😂* So Saturday, 27/08/16 was THE DAY. The day every Senior and Junior was looking forward to. I’m talking about “Break The Ice” Induction program at our college, Acropolis Institute, Indore.

image

This event was named “Break the Ice” which was very apt cause the Ice did break in the end. The sole motive of the event was to break the ice between the Juniors and Seniors. To get the interaction started between both the groups. I’m really happy that this event turned out to be a grand success. :)

image

So, the program began with a lot of excitement. I specially was waiting for something to blog about. Yeah, I actually attended the event to write a blog about it. 😂 And yayy! It was all worth it, cause I’m here. The one thing that attracts me the most about these kind of events is the anchoring part. How I love to listen to the anchors. They did a great job. It was laudable.

image

They had lots and lots of activities planned for us. And it began with a hillarious one. They wanted all of us to recite the MEOW TABLE. Yes people, have you heard about it ever before?
Sounds weird, right? Don’t worry, I’ll clear it for you all. Just like ‘One ones are One and Two twos are Two. Similarly, Meow ones are Meow and Meow twos are Meow Meow!’ that kind of thing! It’s crazy? I know! 😂 They made a video of all hundreds of students doing that weird thing. Hope to break the records with this Meow Table wala video, hope it goes viral! 😂

image

Then next, Atul Bharat Sir was invited to speak to us. He is the most inspiring personality, I have heard him for about four times, and each time he had left an imprint on my mind. He makes people think out of the box. Here, he stated that one should keep asking questions to himself. The questions in every situation being ‘Why, What and How?’

Whenever you do something, the first question you should ask yourself is, Why am I doing this? The next question should be, What will I be doing after this? And the last one being, How will I do it? These three questions are the ultimate solutions. I found it a seriously inspiring thought.

Relating to the event, he said, overall 10% counts for your academics while 90% is all about these activities. You should never say NO to any opportunity that comes your way. He encouraged all of us to participate, to feel free and do whatever our heart says. He quoted, “The more the soul is left free, the more it rises above.” This quote indeed has a deep meaning to it. It was great interacting with him. :)

image

Moving on, we met Mr Yash Bargale, an Entrepreneur. He is the founder of FYI Maggie and Chai Bar, Indore. He shared his story of success with us. How he had thought of starting up his own business and how he finally managed to make it profitable and successful. Entrepreneurship is something really fascinating!

image

Now we come to the FUN part of the program. So, what the mentors did was, they had lots and lots of props which they randomly distributed in the audience. Props ranging from Wind spinners, swords, smiley stickers, badges, eye patches, damru, moustaches, birthday caps, hanuman rakhis, garlands and crazy stuff like that. 😛

image

Then, the students with the same props were divided into teams and assigned some hilarious activities which included dance performance, product ads, essay writing etc. They added some twists to it too. How beautifully they managed to drag the hidden side out of the juniors! Have a look yourself. :D

image

image

It was Super-Duper Fun. The energy was infectious. The way the audience went wild, that crazy streak, the enthusiasm, the ambience. I loved it totally!

image

After these activities were done, we had a quiz session. It was good fun. Rashmi Ma’am had some mind blowing tongue twisters for us. Specially that Peter one. The ‘Peter Piper picked a peck of Pepper’ one! 😂

image

Next was a beautiful musical performance. The music was so enchanting, so peaceful, so melodious! Yes, our college does have some seriously Amazing Singers.

The cute part was when Doraemon entered! *He’s my favourite* OMG, he looked so cute, just see for yourself! 😂
We also had a Jive with him where the crowd danced together on the tunes of ‘Malhari‘ from Bajirao Mastani. It was energizing! ☺

image

The program wrapped up with a pledge, a pledge to promote Entrepreneurship, to promote new startups and to encourage people towards it. Lastly, we had to write our expectations from the clubs (E-Cell, Young Indians, LitMus) on the Wall of Dreams. I wrote there, “With LitMus, I wish to improve my literary and communication skills and to become a more confident and positive person.

image

Cheers to the efforts of the MENTORS, the TEACHERS and all other members who worked to make this event a huge success. This wouldn’t have been possible without their efforts. A special thanks to Divyanjali Di, our Mentor, for helping and encouraging us throughout. I’m learning a lot from you! And cheers to the kind of positive energy the crowd had. Overall, I really really enjoyed the event and look forward to more such interesting ones. :)

image

image

image

Talking about myself, I got to learn a lot from this experience. I learnt that we need to come out of our comfort zone to do the impossible. I learnt that life is short and we should enjoy each and every moment. I learnt that we should do whatever we feel like, all we need is to be confident. I learnt that great things are always achieved by great efforts. That’s what this event taught me. It was a beautiful experience. Congratulations to all! Looking forward to more fun!

-Firefly :)

Pictures Credit: Dhanveer Chhabra
                                 Prateek Jani
                               Harshraj Javade
                             LitMus_Acropolis

