image

Hello dear readers, how’re you all? Welcome back to FIREFLY presents KUCHH BATAO NAA, an Interview Series in association with AWESOMENGERS and TYPEDEMOTIONS. Today we have with us the bold, beautiful, confident girl, Ms Antara Nandi. You all must already be knowing her. :D

Talking to her was a very inspiring experience. A big cheers to this lady’s spirit. Her answers were short, precise and very meaningful. Read on to find out her definition of LOVE, some beautiful experiences of her childhood, the struggles she faced in life, how she fought them and didn’t quit, her views on the country’s affairs, her favourite Bloggers and also some tips for the Beginners. Presenting, ANTARA NANDI. ☺☺

*Kuchh Batao Naa, Antara*

image

Q1. Can you tell our readers about yourself and your blog?

Hello to all my readers!! I am an active blogger, inactive currently but I promise to be back once my placements are done. I am a counselor and a freelancer. I have recently started working under an elite writer of Sportskeeda as a proofreader.

I am an engineer by default I believe that whatever you learn always comes to use some way or the other. People should never stop learning. I firmly believe that you are what you are because of the people you meet and books you read. Whatever I am today, it is because of the number of books I have read and the people I have met. I would like to mention that in this growth, my readers who were just fellow bloggers became my family. Who tells that your virtual friends aren’t real? I have a virtual family. So, yeah that’s about me.

Q2. Describe how did you first get into blogging?

Writing was just a hobby till WordPress happened. After WordPress writing is passion. Writing is oxygen. I used to write poems when I was a kid but as I was growing up that hobby faded away because of various reasons.

This is one thing guys, never forget your hobby for any reason. I was going through a bad phase of life, a phase of emotional turbulence wheere I wasn’t able to speak about it to anyone. I discovered blogging then. Blogging saved me from going into depression. That’s why blogging is oxygen. I am alive because I write and because of writing, I met my virtual family and my soulmate. A downfall led me into blogging and blogging made me Antara.

Q3. How did you choose your blog name? How does it define you?

Damsel means women and drudge means talk. Basically, it meant that I would be dealing with only ladies talk or issues related to females but I realised that every human being has problems or certain insecurities to handle.

My blog started with how to be confident in your skin aiming at the way many ladies are judged on their skin colour, height and false standards of beauty but now I write about how to deal with bullies.

If I only focussed on a particular group then I would be limiting myself and my writings. I cannot limit myself. I tried changing the name to inquisitive chants but unfortunately it didn’t happen. I still love damseldrudge.

Q4. Tell us about the sweetest recollection of your childhood.

I have many sweet memories of childhood. Out of which I would like to mention one.
I never rode a tricycle. I directly rode a bicycle when I was in kindergarten. I couldn’t balance and I fell from the cycle, hit a rock and broke my teeth. Two front teeth and after that everyone started calling me Bunny. I used to get so irritated. 
But now, when I look back and see, I laugh at those moments.

Then I used to love climbing trees, what happened once is that I climbed a lemon tree and couldn’t get down because I was hanging on the tree to the thorns of the tree.

Q5. Describe a real life situation where you stood up for someone/something.

I wanted to write about this in personal and was waiting for the right time but like they say, now is the right time hence here it is. 
I stood up for myself. I was in a physically abusive relationship for three years, I know, on seeing me it doesn’t seem like but yes, a relationship that could scar me for a lifetime. I was burnt with fag butts, left to myself after I fainted when he hit me and I blacked out.

The stubborn kid in me refused to give up and I decided to stand up for myself against my first love. I was ashamed once, now I am proud of myself.

Q6. Where do you see yourself 10 years from now ?

I see myself coming back home to my genius, handsome and the most romantic husband and our little, naughty girl who already messed up our home and my husband is busy cleaning because I am a hygiene and cleanliness freak. The baby calling, mom and my husband, like usual, calls me Hon and asks me how was my day. He tells me about the drafts he wrote today, we have dinner, amazing dinner, my husband being an awesome cook. Our girl in between of us, we sleep peacefully. Content and happy.

Q7. How do you define love ?

I have fallen in love so many times with different things, animals, nature, my writing, various people and myself. I love to be in love but you know the most amazing feeling? It is when you love someone and that person loves you even more.

I am lucky that I am always surrounded with so much love. Yes, falling in love with someone who cannot be yours is different kind of love. I have often come across situations when I loved someone crazily and he never gave a damn to me. That’s life, you always don’t get what you love.
Infact, you can find love everywhere. It can be living, non living or non existent.

Q8. What’s your favorite book/movie of all time  and why did it speak to you so much?

My favourite movie is Kal Ho Na Ho. This movie made me cry. I don’t easily cry watching any movie. I love the way Shah Rukh Khan’s acting.

Harry Potter will be all time favourite. Other books would be When Only Love Remains and The Best Boyfriend, both of them are written by Durjoy Dutta.

Q9. What is that one thing/person/cause you can die for,without even thinking twice?

If I were told that my death would educate every single person in India, then I will die without thinking twice.

Q10. Share your views about yourself with us. What do you think of yourself?

I am awesome. I am a pretty confident person which makes most of my problems easy to solve. It’s your approach towards the problem and the thought whether you can solve it or not.

I am a sensitive person too which helps me deal with people’s feelings in a better way. I am a strong individual, people say that. I am a foodie and an independent person who sometimes hesitate to ask for people’s help. Overall, I am a superhuman.

Q11. How do you define a “good life” or a “successful life”?

A successful life is a good life if you are content with your work, have your family’s support and have enough money to surprise everyone with little gifts for the big events of life.

Q12. According to you, what is the biggest problem India is facing today, that needs urgent attention, and how can it be solved?

Illiteracy is the biggest problem. Next would be too much chaos over religious issues. About what Hindus and Muslims are supposed to eat. We need to educate people from the scratch. We need to teach them that God is one.

No religion preaches non violence or intolerance. Every religion asks us to spread love among the fellow people. The mind blocks, the narrow mindedness should be cleared and this can be only done through proper education. By education I don’t mean teaching what is there in the syllabus, it means life skills.

Q13. Can you name some of your favourite bloggers and explain why they are your favourites?

You guys know the first name.

1. Pratishtha. I can never convey my feelings through her poems is beautiful. The name of her blog is so apt. Typed emotions. She herself is a beautiful person.

2. Malini. She is the strongest women I have ever met. She is such a positive person. She is one of the reasons I believe that love doesn’t vanish after marriage.

3. Mahesh. He is awesome. He writes awesome. He is an awesomenger. Do I need to tell anything else?

Q14. What would be your suggestions to the budding bloggers?

1. Passion
2. Persistent
3. Patience

Q15. What would you like to end with?

Maddest of hearts are the bravest!

All three of us had a great time interacting with this Inspirational Lady. Inspite of all that she faced in life, she had the courage to stand up and fight for herself. She did not give up till the end. That spirit is what makes her shine out of the crowd. Her story might be the ray of hope for those who’re in similar situations. She us the true example of Strength. Cheers to Antara! 😇🌟

If anyone of you has some different questions for her, you’re welcome. She would be glad to answer you all. We’ll be back next Sunday with another Awesome Blogger. Till then, take care guys! And do let us know who you’d like to have next in our Series. :)

The Previous Week’s Interviews in KBN:

Kuchh Batao Naa, Mr Positive

Kuchh Batao Naa, Pari

