The Bigger Purpose!

image

Hii people, I recently finished reading the first two parts of the “SHIVA TRILOGY” by Amish Tripathi. For an amateur reader that I am, this book gives new heights to my reading experience. As it’s said that ‘Never judge a book by it’s Cover’, I came across these books lots of times in my college library. Yes, they definitely have very appealing covers, yet I never had the courage to pick up one considering the fact that it’s MYTHOLOGY! What do I do reading mythology? ๐Ÿ˜‘

But, few days back a blogger friend of mine suggested me to read them and hence I started with the first part, “The Immortals of Meluha”. To my surprise, I just couldn’t keep my eyes off reading the next page, and the next, and the next! It was so engaging. ๐Ÿ˜ป I never knew something like Mythological Fiction could interest me too!

The one thing that attracts me the most is the language. It’s very easy and understandable. Then, the writer Amish, he hasn’t just written the book, the has PORTRAYED it as well. As I read each line, each word, I can very well picture it in my head. It’s almost like I am right there riding the horse behind them sneaking into their conversations, like I am myself witnessing Lord Shiva’s throat turning iridescent blue! Like I am watching him dance with my own eyes, like I am myself imbibing the glorifying beauty of the temples of Lord Rudra!

It is so overwhelming when you can feel exactly how each of your character feels in the story. You get awed with the magnificent beauty, you have a surge of anger in your veins when Shiva comes to know about the Vikarma Law, you feel peaceful when Shiva finally marries Sati, you feel torn when Sati realises she has been cheated by her own father! It is all so clearly visible to my eyes, and it’s way way way better than watching a movie. This experience is inexplicable!

I wouldn’t say this book made me Religious, ’cause it was fictional anyways, yet it definitely succeeded to inspire me to the core. Specially Lord Shiva, the Neelkanth! I do believe in his legend. He is here to free us from the Evil. He is the God, we all are Gods. Har Har Mahadev! I just found answers to so many questions with this book! The way a common tribal man who has to keep fighting in order to even exist on earth, finds his way to being the Neelkanth, the destroyer of evil, the ultimate Mahadev! This thought is something which fascinates me deeply. I can relate my life to this thought.

I believe we are meant for some bigger purpose. What if I haven’t found a meaning to my life yet? What if I haven’t found an aim to look forward and work onto? What if I myself don’t believe in my strength? Maybe whatever is happening right now, the twists and turns I’m facing, the way every little thing is turning out, maybe all of it is meant for some bigger purpose, maybe there is something in the universe which has an unshakable belief on my strength, maybe they are looking forward to me, maybe they are watching me and at times helping me in gaining clarity towards my purpose, just like the Vasudevs helped Shiva at times? ๐Ÿ˜ป

I feel sooo happy to have read something deeply meaningful and inspiring. I would cherish this experience forever. A special thanks to my blogging friend, Shubham Kasera, for suggesting me this book and for always encouraging and supporting me. Thankyou very much. ๐Ÿ˜Š I would be glad if some of you would share your views on this book too!

Keep Shining! ๐ŸŒŸ
-Firefly

29 thoughts on “The Bigger Purpose!

Add yours

  1. I have also heard about this book but never tried to read,though I feel fascinated reading myths and magic but really never tried this one.
    Your description has created that curiosity that now i would surely read it.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Totally agree. It just makes you fall in love with the Indian mythology and one has to salute Amish for creating a whole new fiction story and life principles out of those mythological characters which look valid even today. I just love how each and every character is depicted wonderfully and no character is a waste.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly. I totally agree with your view, even though it is purely fictional, their principles, every little incident seems so believable, one cannot raise a doubt on anything, it’s just so convincing! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

      Yes, you are right. Even I love that about the book. Each character holds a distinct value. They’re almost like real people, it’s like we know each of them so perfectly, it’s like we’ve known them for years! ๐Ÿ˜ป

      And what if they and their people existed today? What if we could have the Somras and become immortals? What if we could fight wars? What if we could work under Lord Shiva? How fascinating that is!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜น

      Anyways, I am soo happy to know your views. I appreciate them. Thankyou, and keep reading! โ˜บโ˜บ

      Like

  3. Well this post is tempting me too to get my hands on this series of Amish. But I will have to control myself as I already have a stock which definitely will take my 4-5 months. :D
    This stock consist of Scion of Ishkvaku too by Amish. Looking forward to read it, and hopefully if I will like it (which I am pretty sure I will) I will get ‘Immortals of Meluha’ too. :)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hii Aditi. Thankyou so much for your words. And btw, 4-5 months stock? Wowww! ๐Ÿ˜ป Do suggest me some good books too, I just entered int the world of books and I am so in love! โค
      Anyways, keep reading. Thankyou. โ˜บโ˜บ

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Hey!
      Yeah I am actually having 11-12 books right now of which almost 10 are of more than 500 pages. Other than that I have developed a new habit of reading ebooks of novella. So all this in together will take these many months as I cannot spend my whole day with my face into books.๐Ÿ˜
      And I’m also not very old in books’ world. Right now I’m reading Airport by Arthur Hailey. It’s quite long. Will provide its feedback when I’ll be done with it.๐Ÿ˜Š
      Other than that I would say ‘Gone girl’ by Gillian Flynn will blow your mind if you are interested in thriller genre. Or go with ‘The Wedding’ by Nichols sparks. I read it long back but I loved it. It’s quite underrated according to me. You can try that if you are upto for some romance.๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Kudos, on reading up this book. I have read the first part, that I enjoyed, and found it better than the other books out there. In the beginning, keep reading the books you enjoy. Slowly, pick up on the ladder. There are so many books out there, pieces of gem and soul-stirring, that I have no words for them. Enjoy the world of reading

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OMG! The wait ends here, finalllly the most awaited comment on my blog! ๐Ÿ˜ป Thankyou very much. Yes, only the thought of there being milllions of books waiting for me, hehe, that fascinates me. โ˜บ You should suggest me books after my exams, that would be great. And thankyouu, this comment made me happpy. โ˜บโ˜บ

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey Chandni! I have read many of your blog posts and I love them all. I find you suitable for writing content at our website- InfinitySpeaks.
    This is about Infinity Speaks-“Infinity Speaks is a social Community for the reading hearts and the writing souls. In the web of recent uproars and talk of the town, we aim at making an impact — To get You Thinking.. From relatable stories to real life anecdotes, anything and everything you find here shall be aimed at striking the chords with your spirit. Be it your grey matter or red, we engage the whole of you.

    You are welcome to Join Us as a Writing member or as a Guest Writer. ย 

    If you want us to write for you on a subject of your choice, we are here for you!

    And what more? If your lens can capture imagination, we have a photography blog —ย Just for you!

    โ€‹

    So, Grab a Cup of Coffee and let your soul measure the infinity.”

    For details visit: http://www.infinityspeaks.net/contact
    or you can also reach us through our Facebook Page:https://m.facebook.com/infinityspeaks123/?refid=46&sld=eyJzZWFyY2hfc2lkIjoiNjc5NWJkYTgxZmJjZmI1ODIxZmIwYWJlZTE1N2U3NTgiLCJxdWVyeSI6ImluZmluaXR5IHNwZWFrcyIsInNlYXJjaF90eXBlIjoiU2VhcmNoIiwic2VxdWVuY2VfaWQiOjU4NDkyODg4MSwicGFnZV9udW1iZXIiOjEsImZpbHRlcl90eXBlIjoiU2VhcmNoIiwiZW50X2lkIjozMzU4OTUzNzY3OTUyMDUsInBvc2l0aW9uIjowLCJyZXN1bHRfdHlwZSI6Mjc0fQ%3D%3D&ref=opera_speed_dial

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

