Chocolate Brownie 2k16! :)

Hello dear bloggers! As I found people talking about their New Year Resolutions, I reflected upon a blog I wrote last year, where I noted down all that I wished to improve in 2016. If you wish to go through it, you may read it here

I remember how I wrote it with utter determination, but then everything faded away like it always does. 😂 Still, unknowingly, I succeeded in completing a lot of points on my list and I am soo happy that I achieved atleast a bit of it. I am my own worst critic, and hence if I talk about myself, I feel have have definitely improved in some way. I have made lots of mistakes which I remember distinctly, yet, I have taken a step in the right direction. My ultimate aim is being the ‘WOMAN OF SUBSTANCE ” and I am happy that I am walking in the right direction! 

This year wasn’t a ‘RollerCoaster Ride’ like the last one, it was more like a ‘Chocolate Brownie 2k16’. This year was by far the best and the sweetest year of my entire life. Though, there have also been lotttts of breakdowns like never before, yet I am soo soo happy, I have experienced true happiness and true love this year!

This year, I have been blessed with friends, if someone would’ve told me before that I’ll actually have FRIENDS someday, I wouldn’t have believed it at all. 😂 But, I found the most wonderful companions, the bestest people, the sweetest people, people who love me, people who understand me! I’ve never had these kind of people ever before. ☺ Thankyouuuu all for being an unforgettable and beautiful part of my life. I love you nine thousand nine! ❤

Then coming to my Resolutions 2k16, there was this first point on my list, “Study more”. Which, unfortunately, I am unable to achieve. Those who belong to my age group will agree, real study always happens 15 days prior to semesters. And whatever efforts we make, we are unable to help it. (Hence, I won’t write this point in the next year’s resoultions 😂)

The next one was to read more and write more. That I definitely have achieved. I have written 100+ blogs this year and finally, I have developed an interest in reading too, all thanks to Mana didi, Shreya and Sumit Sir. They are the people responsible for this beautiful reading habit of mine. ☺

Then, I distinctly remember how I used to write extraaa looong blogs to abuse some blogger here. How I mentioned every little intricate detail and humiliate them. I used to give it all back as a revenge. Huh, but I did stop it this year. I did not post anything controversial. I’ve become a Positive Firefly now! 😹

Then, I resolved to stand firm on my principles and be more positive. And, I am so proud of myself, I have done this quite a few times this year. I know I resolved one more thing, still, I will treat myself with Samosa and Uncle Chips for this. Proud of you, Firefly. 😊

Then, there were lotssss of points which I failed to accomplish badly, like being more polite to people (I have been really rude to some, I am sorry for that!), to be less active on social media, to have a control over my emotions (I performed REAL BAD in this field. I will improve for sure), to be more mature, to understand people, to learn from my mistakes, to not irritate people (😂😂’ve got no words, I’ve done this more times that I can count!) and there are many many many more. Yet, I feel proud, I have come out as a better person than I was last year. I am sooo happy for myself. ☺

I hope all of you had a beautiful experience of 2016. Would love to discuss in the comments section. Thankyou! 😊

-Firefly 🌟

35 thoughts on “Chocolate Brownie 2k16! :)

Add yours

  1. I just loved to read each and every part of it baby. The improvements you got in yourself, things you did, turning a positive firefly. Wow. I feel great to be mentioned there. And this post does inspire me too to write a post as such what I learnt this year. Thank for sharing. :) <3

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Study more is one resolution that can never be achieved. And for writing more, you definitely are on high ~ over 220 posts. That’s amazing. I should be visiting more of your blog to stay inspired.🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yayy, we agree on one thing here. Study is impossible huh. 😹 And there’s a difference between writing meaningful things and writing just anything. That’s what I’ve been doing. 😂 I should visit your blog for instant inspiration cause you are the bestest writer, the best one I’ve ever known. 😊

      Liked by 3 people

  3. This is a nice blog but please visit and read the new ultimate theory of human relativity exclusively on My Theory also give me some feedbacks as I am hungry for it.
    From your latest follower My Theory.

    Like

  4. Hey! Firefly my 2k16 was good but the ending was the worst of My life but all well that ends well.
    I am glad you enjoyed a nice year and you are absolutely right about the studies before the examination.
    I can’t even follow one resolution and I have stopped making stupid resolutions.
    This is a nice and sweet post and congrats for a ton+ posts and your upcoming toll of five ton followers.
    Keep writing and be happy until then enjoy the upcoming new year and greet everyone merry Christmas.
    Also don’t forget to follow me and then watch out for my upcoming post on Winners and Losers which will is also a unheard story.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is a Fact – “real study always happens 15 days prior to semesters”. ha ha ha ha.
    And this sentence has made me curious – “ow I used to write extraaa looong blogs to abuse some blogger here. How I mentioned every little intricate detail and humiliate them. I used to give it all back as a revenge. “. Please give me the links to some of these posts. Let me LOL !! Me too, like that !!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Hii Cattie. Hehehe, that was only between me and that blogger, he knows who is he and what all I wrote about him. 🤓 But, I deleted them huh. I wish I could give you those links, they were so full of poison!! 😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Chandni, I too can write Hot Pepper words when angry with someone and I shoo them out an email. I really would loved to have read those posts of yours. We have something in common.
      Read my post Vindictive Boss. This boss left one month back and see my fury in that.
      Another one with my fury is “Save the Child from Rape”.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. That’s nice.. :) Improvement is a continously process. The fact we recognise our weakness and accept it with grace. PS: This itself is a big hurdle that you have overcome. Rest of the journey is a bit easy :) All the best :) Hope you have a great 2016 !!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

