image

“Tu itna chup chup kyun rehti hai?”

“Tu kuch bolti kyun nahi?”

“Thoda open up hua kar, logon se interact kiya kar.”

“Tu itni sad kyun rehti hai? Koi problem hai toh bata na.”

I am so fed up of these regular comments from people. Really. I do not understand why an ‘Extrovert’ is the ideal person today. And if you ain’t any extrovert, then maybe you’re faulty. Why? What’s our fault? When we do not have a problem with your interactive nature, yes, cause that is your NATURE. Similarly, we keep things to ourselves, that is our NATURE. Why doesn’t the world get such a simple fact?

Dear world,
Please do not ask me to be more social and interactive. Do not tell me what people think about me. Do not feel I don’t talk to you because I have a big Ego. I might have a bit of it, but it isn’t why I do not interact. It’s because my only preference is solitude. Leave me alone for a day (or maybe days) and I’ll be happy being by myself, rather than spending 15 minutes with some unknown yet friendly faces whom I have no particular problem with, yet I have no wish to interact.

I guess 15 minutes beautiful talk with a trusted person is the amount of social interaction enough for me. I invest time in people close to me. I seek depth in conversations. Please do not force me to change, cause I won’t. I am happy with myself. I am happy sitting by the back bench, near the window, scribbling into those pages. Do not misinterpret me for a lone depressed soul, cause you won’t believe I am the happiest. Atleast when I need someone I always have myself by my side. So, Dear World, please stop lamenting over us. We are happier than you can ever imagine. ☺

-Firefly (An introvert and Happy to be One!☺)

