image

Dear 2016,
So, you’re going to leave me, huh? Do you know how much I am going to miss you? 😒 You made a really special place in my heart, if you were a person in real, I would’ve hugged you sooo tight, and I would’ve treated you with lots of chocolates and cookies too. πŸ˜‚ I owe a lot to you, you made Firefly a better person. You gave me soooo much, I have no regrets, no complaints at all, this was the most amazingly beautiful year of my entire life. I lovvvvvve you 2016! 😻

Since the first day, you have been bestowing me with love and happiness. You were so kind to me, I can’t thank you enough. ☺ The one thing I always craved for, you gifted it to me, you gifted me ‘FRIENDSHIP‘, you sent soo many beautiful friends. They made me experience what love actually feels like! I am soo blessed, a biggggg thankyouuuu 2016! πŸ˜‡

Then, you offered me number of opportunities, be it E-Week, or Medalist-2k16, Street Bazaar, Break the Ice, NEN, LitMus events, and many more. You put up challenging situations in my way, and made me better as a person. I distinctly remember how you gave me numerous chances to overcome my stage fear. ☺☺ You’re such an amazing teacher.

It was you who gave me a chance to overcome my weaknesses, and I sparkled like a glittering star! Yayyy! I still remember how people acknowledge me in the college as a BLOGGER AND POET. All because of you. With you, I found a confident Firefly in me. With you, I got a new dimension to my writing skills, and even reading habits. And I will keep working on it. ☺

With you, I shared infinite number of experiences, how we made that Mini Tesla Coil work! 😻 How we got a live experience of being an Entrepreneur when we ran those Bhel stalls, how I spent some amazing moments with family, how I received my favvvvourite books and a beautiful letter as a Christmas gift, how I passed the semesters without studying! πŸ˜‚

How I got an experience as a Journalist via Kuchh Batao Naa! How I used to talk nonsense and irritate my friends, how I went up to the mic and spoke my heart out, how I experienced the height of love, and jealousy and hatred and dissatisfaction and insecurities and misunderstandings and etc etc πŸ˜‚, how I hurt some people sooo much huh, how I filled my blog with lotts and lottts of poems thus year, how I said ‘hello‘ to some and bid a ‘goodbye‘ to some, how I grew a more mature girl, how I lovvvvved each and everything about this year. ☺❀

I know, some part of me will be left behind today. I have made mistakes which I never intend to make again, I have done wrongs which I wish to correct in the future. Today, I have to walk to a better tomorrow, I have to be the Fighter, I have to be the Bestest Firefly, the Woman of Substance. 2016, my dearest, each day that you offered to me was precious. I know I wasted many of those days doing just nothing, many of them went unproductive, but I promise, that won’t happen in the future. I wish to invest my time into beautiful, interesting things. 😻 I wish to grow better each day.

Thankyouuu sooo much for making me stronger and better. I am because of you. I promise to be better. I won’t disappoint you. A bigggg thankyou to everyone who has been there for me when I needed them, and a heartfelt sorry to everyone whom I’ve hurt, knowingly or unknowingly. I really didn’t mean to.

Keep Shining!
Love,
Firefly. 🌟

