FIREFLY’S RESOLUTIONS 2K17!

Helllo dear bloggers, here’s Firefly wishing you an amazingly beautiful year ahead. HAPPY NEW YEAR 2017! 😻 Let us welcome this year with lots of happiness, I hope this new year rejuvenates our lives and spreads positivity and smiles and joy and love and more! ☺☺

image

Few days back, I mentioned about what I learnt in 2016, how many resolutions I really kept, and how many I failed at ridiculously. 😬 Here’s another attempt from my side, another list, with lots of things to improve. This is the ‘Detailed version of my Resolutions’ πŸ˜‚ Presenting, FIREFLY’S RESOLUTIONS 2K17! 😎

~SELF CONTROL
I have been struggling to improve myself on this point, be it my emotions, my behaviour with certain people, or anything. I feel every little thing sooooo very deeply, and there’s no ‘OFF‘ switch to it. I need to work on this. πŸ˜…

~EXPECTATIONS
I have observed that I expect way too much from everyone and everything. If I am emotionally attached to someone, I expect a lot from them and when things do not turn out how I suppose, it becomes unbearable. I wish to control this habit of mine and realise that everyone’s a human afterall. Everytime things won’t work according to my wish. πŸ™‚

~LETTING GO
What has happened has happened, I cannot change it anyhow. I have made mistakes which I can not undo. So what’s the use thinking about them 24Γ—7? Accept, move on, learn and grow! πŸ™‚

~SELF LOVE
Someone once told me, “Do not expect a single friend, just be your best friend.” I will try to go with that thought. I forgive myself for the wrongs that I’ve done, and promise to love and cherish myself. πŸ™‚

~MATURITY
I resolved to work on this last year too. But, I think it will take a little more time to understand the meaning and significance of this word. I lost the one most beautiful friend in life, that was partially because of my behaviour too. It obviously hurts me, at times. Hence, I resolve to be more mature. But, I love that childish, stupid, crazy side of me too. πŸ˜‚ Guess I’ll maintain a perfect balance of maturity and innocence, hehe. πŸ™‚

~PARTICIPATION
I am a very lazy person, I never do things, I never go out of the house unless people force me to, I never participate in activities. Hence, this year, I wish to participate, to try out some new adventures, to help in the household, to spend time with family, to cherish the few beautiful friends I have made, to invest my time in beautiful things and grow better each day. πŸ™‚

~DEACTIVATION
2016 has seen me breaking down uncountable number of times, it has been an emotional wreck, huh! πŸ˜‚ For the first time in my life, I deactivated my social accounts. And that too sooo many times out of no reason. I was such a big stupid! Thanks to everyone who helped me out of that phase, it’s no use doing that idiotic thing ever. πŸ˜‚ I PLEDGE TO NEVER DEACTIVATE ANY OF MY SOCIAL ACCOUNTS AGAIN. ☺

~INDEPENDENCE
A close friend of mine wrote to me last week, that I need to think things for myself and not let others influence me too much. And I so agreed with his words. I don’t always need to keep asking people if what I’m doing is right or wrong, I need to decide on my own! I need to have an opinion of my own. And thankfully, I have started working on this. 😊 I will try to solve my doubts by myself and not depend on others. I am mature enough to take the right decisions, and to bear the loss if they go wrong. That’s how I’ll learn and grow. I ain’t a kid anymore. Yayyy! 😻

~VERSATILITY
This year, I wish to try a hand at different styles of writing, I wish to readΒ A LOT. As I saw my Most Favourite Blogger reading sooo much, even I wish to read atleast 50 meaningful books this year. 😻 And I wish to write a lot too, positive and inspiring things. Then, as another ‘Asombroso’ πŸ˜‚ Blogger friend inspired me, I wish to try a hand at Graphic Designing too. It’s really fascinating. πŸ™‚

~TINY CHANGES
Then some of the little things would be- to be less active on social media, to not cry over stupid little things, to maintain a journal, to not hate people, to not waste time in useless things, to accept lesser people in life, to not create surface friendships but deeper connections, and as I get emotionally exhausted very easily, I wish to let people into life only if I can manage time for them and do justice to the friendship, etc. πŸ™‚

If you cannot make bigggg changes in life, you can just resolve a really simple thing, “To make each day count.” Wishing you all a wonderful year ahead. Would love to know your resolutions in the comments section. πŸ˜ƒ

Happy New Year! :)
Keep Shining.
Lots of love! ❀
-Firefly 🌟

30 thoughts on “FIREFLY’S RESOLUTIONS 2K17!

Add yours

  1. Chandni!! 😍😍😍
    How coincidentally I was writing my blog for 2017 and I found yours. Hehe. Loved reading it. And those resolutions too. And yes, you need to be mature πŸ˜›
    Else, everything is alright.
    And you know what I also havs set my target for reading minimum 50 books this year. ❀️😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ohhhh! Thankyouuu Shreyaa! I am soo glad you liked my post. 😻😻
      And yes, I promise to be more mature this year, you’ll find a MATURE FIREFLY in me, I promise. 😻☺

      And yayyyyy! We will read lots and lots of boooks. Happy New year Shreya, I love you nine thousand. ❀ Keep shining and keep writing and keep being crazy! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‡

      Liked by 1 person

    1. My pleasure πŸ˜€

      And why you are giving me a feeling like i am a celeb lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.. i am huge fan of yours toh comment krna is my pleasure always… Thank you soooooo much for replying my comment πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

      Btw i will try to comment atleast once on your blog to let you know that i won’t dissapear 😜😜… please bear with me πŸ˜›πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

    2. And I am a GIANT FAN of yours. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thankyou sooo much for again replying to my comment. πŸ€“ And Yayyy, good idea, you should do that. ☺☺ But, it’s not just about commenting, your resolution is to not be lazy and write more, remember? πŸ™„

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Haha leg pulling πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹..

      And i was kidding about commenting daily 😝.. Don’t worry i won’t annoy you that much 😁😁..
      And writing is on progress , even one poem is waiting for approval in draft πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡… But i don’t know where my mentor is busy πŸ™„πŸ™„.. Didn’t hear anything from her, even didn’t get reply for my new year wish 😏.. hope she is doing good 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    4. Naaa, I was not kidding about commenting daily. πŸ˜‚ You should try commenting on a different blog each day huh, I have soo many of them, they won’t end for an year or so! 😻😹😹

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

