I am!

I am an empty canvas,
Longing for the Magic to
Paint me with wild colors.
Brush a few master strokes,
And carve a vivid story on me.

I am an unfathomable void,
A speck of particle in vain.
Longing for the Magic,
To enlighten my spirit,
To kindle me with passion.

I am a lifeless ocean,
In a state of dormancy.
Unruffled, undisturbed,
Longing for the magic to,
Cause wild ripples unto me.

I am a heartless soul,
A ruthless, cold writer.
Longing for the Magic,
To ignite the hidden flame,
To overwhelm me with emotion.

I am an isolated desert,
Desolate and scorching!
Longing for the Magic,
To pour sense into me,
To drench me with life!

I am a lone traveler,
A silent observer.
Longing for the Magic,
To walk beside me,
To speak through me.

I am an incessant flaw,
A faded spirit, ebbing away.
Longing for the Magic to,
Sprinkle some stardust upon me,
And turn me into perfection!

Β©2016 The_Twilight_Firefly ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

45 thoughts on “I am!

Add yours

  1. and i am an astonished fan,
    a speechless reader,
    enjoying the magic,
    you sprinkled in lavish words. 😊

    Beautiful words Chandni πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ.. i am really speechless after reading this…amazing 😊

    And a very happy new year to you… Stay blessed and keep shining πŸ˜€

    I know its late but you know the lazy me πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hii Bunny! Thankyou soo soo much for those beautiful words of yours. ☺☺ You created a poetry too with your words, hehe! And I’m sorry for the previous comment, that wasn’t me haha! πŸ˜‚
      And yes, wish you a very Happy New Year, I hope you have a beautiful year ahead. Keep Shining and keep spreading smiles. ☺ And yes, try not to be lazy this year huh! 😹

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hiii Chandni ,, that wasn’t you 😱… Then who was it ? 😟… And to be honest after getting that formal response from you (whoever it was πŸ˜’), it really made me feel weird for a while as if i did something wrong by commenting or something happened that made me a stranger for you 😝… Then i thought may be it’s your one of new year resolution to be formal πŸ€πŸ˜‚ lol.

    Btw thank you for your sweet wishes πŸ˜€.. stay blessed πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. πŸ˜‚ Oooo! It was the Rude side of me. After a while, I realised I shouldn’t have done that. Then, I commented again. I knew you would feel weird, and that’s the only reason why I did that, huh! I’m sorry. 😹😹

      And yaa, there is that kind of one resolution in my list, but this I did because of you. You know the reason. πŸ˜’

      And it’s a pleasure. You stay blessed too! ☺☺

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Hey maa, mata ji 😱😱

      Humse kaa bhool hui jo ye saza humka mili 😬😨

      Seriously , i do so much mistakes that i cant tell for which you decided to show me your rude side 😩pleassseee let me know so that i can apologize πŸ˜ŸπŸ˜­πŸ˜›πŸ˜›..

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You didn’t tell the reason na , thats why i said it… And i know i can’t forget it , but as i always used to say that your word is my command.. so i won’t bother you more by dragging this topic πŸ™‚
      Aye aye captain ☺ tc

      Liked by 1 person

    2. But it was not disappear mode😞.. it was just a bunk for new year πŸ˜›… Trust me, I wont break my promise, i promise 😝 ..
      Fir bhi Sorry kaan pakad ke 😣
      P.S. kaan kiske hain, we will decide later πŸ€”πŸ˜‹πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Noooooooo, but if your formal mode will keep going on, then this dissapear mode will take it as a valid point to raise its hand πŸ€“πŸ˜‡
      And promise rakhunga kab tak..jab tak hai jaan, jab tak hai jaan 😍 ya fir jab tak hai netpack πŸ˜‚ lol
      And why my kaan πŸ˜’..its never evee my idea of dissapearing.. Shayar always decide this for both of us 😫.. psycho he 😬😬

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You are what you believe you are. Beautiful poem, Chandni. <3
    I really liked it.
    We all are longing for some or the other thing. But it is within us, we should search for the answers of those longings. That is the place we can rely upon for all unreached destinations, unanswered questions, and unfathomable thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow Aditi! I really liked your view. That means the Magic I am longing for, is somewhere hidden inside me? All I need to do is to bring it out? 😻 Wowww, this makes me happy. I love your view, thankyouu! ☺☺

      Liked by 1 person

  4. wonderful piece of work Chandni, nothing can go wrong when you start describing something in your mind through words. the way you end each poem with something amazing always takes you the next level among others and brings them back to read you’re next one.:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awwww!! ☺☺ Mr Stranger, you always make me smie with your sweet comments, thankyou so so much for the appreciation. ❀
      annd thankyou for taking out time and reading so many of my posts, it means a lot to me. Makes me feel worthy and important, thankyou! ☺☺

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I am a heartless soul,
    A ruthless, cold writer.
    Longing for the Magic,
    To ignite the hidden flame,
    To overwhelm me with emotions.

    These lines really love them!! Words Falling short to appreciate… Superb work 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

