I found ME!

I stared into the mirror,
And found a girl behind.
Standing there frozen,
Hideous, gross, unkind.

With the eyes of a stranger,
Peeking into my life’s book.
The darkness of the room,
Gave her a ghastly look.

I wanted to run away,
From those mystic eyes.
Searching through me,
They got me terrified.

The moment our eyes met,
I felt a sudden spark,
I saw through her soul,
Her fears, her scars!

The darkness of her soul,
Was darker than the night.
Her dusky eyes revealed,
All she managed to hide.

Sinking into her dark eyes,
My lips curved a slight.
She returned a warm smile,
I spoke to her, eyes into eyes.

Dear girl in the mirror,
You’re beautiful, yes, you!
All mistakes you’ve ever made,
Fail to lessen my belief in you.

So, believe in your strength,
And work for your dreams.
People fall, and get back up,
Life isn’t as bad as it seems.

Tears of joy started,
Rolling down her face.
Oh, I felt that warmth,
Like a soft, soft embrace.

Parting her with all my love,
I sent her a sweet flying kiss.
We smiled and we laughed,
Our love was eternal bliss.

Today, I felt like a girl,
I felt complete and free.
Today, I felt beautiful,
I felt love, I found Me! ☺

A bigg biggg thankyou to a SuperCute Friend of mine. 😻😻 Thankyou for helping me out when I was low, for making me laugh like idiots. πŸ˜‚ You are a sweetheart! Lots of love. πŸ’™

Β©2017 The_Twilight_Firefly ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

25 thoughts on “I found ME!

Add yours

    1. Aditiii!! πŸ˜ƒ Thankyou soo soo much, I am super happy that you like it. 😻 Hehe, I agree, prose isn’t my thing, poetry comes naturally. πŸ’™

      Btw, I remember I followed you and promised to read all your posts and then I disappeared. πŸ˜‚ I saw you wrote so much, abi I’ll read all of them. πŸ˜ƒ And thanks again, your reviews are always so genuine, I love that about you. ☺☺

      Like

  1. Beautiful Chandni πŸ’™…I have no words to express my feelings after reading this πŸ˜€..superb amazing splendid… Loved it ,😍… And happy that you find a way to communicate the girl who is always there with you in all good or bad supporting you..And she sometimes needs your support too And I hope now that you both will love and keep each other happy 😻😻😻

    And you did a typo there.. it should be super idiot friend I guess 😹😹😹

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awwwwwwww!! 😻😻😻 The mosssst awaited comment is here. πŸ€“ I am sooo soo happy to know that you loved it, a biggggg thankyou to you. β€πŸ˜ƒ

      Definitely, someone made me realise that she is not so bad, we will be the Woman of Substance abi. πŸ˜‡

      And yess, sorry for the typo. 😨 It had to be sabbse sabbse sabbbbbse cuuute friend. πŸ˜»πŸ˜»πŸ˜»πŸ€“ And he is NOT idiot, chup raho aap. πŸ˜’

      Liked by 1 person

    2. always there for you <3… and i am happy to see you are back with a super awesome poem :D.. keep shining like this always ! 😻😻😻

      and okay i won’t call that idiot an idiot ;) πŸ˜†

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Shreyaaaaa!! ❀ Thankyou soo soo much for your beautiful words (Here too and there tooo!πŸ˜‚) 😻😻 I feel so happy to have a friend like you in my life, thankyou so much for always appreciating my attempts, I love you. πŸ’™πŸ˜‡

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

