My world’s a myth!

image

Today evening, 7 P.M., I woke up with a sudden realisation. No, I ain’t a Pro to state this, but I guess dreams are mostly a part of what we see, hear and feel. When things affect our mind, they stay there and when we sleep, all of that information gets mingled up and is presented to us in odd combinations, which makes us overwhelmed. 

Talking about myself, the dreams that I see, are all somehow related to things that I’ve seen, heard, felt, loved, and feared. They just form different combinations and appear before me. Today, I dreamt that I was some prisoner and I was locked in some jail, I was trying to escape, someone was trying to kill me. At one point, I realised I need to wake up. For about three times, I tried to wake up, but something, some force pulled me inside again. And even after I opened my eyes, looked here and there, and closed them again, the same dream setup was playing.

I don’t know what this is, maybe I’ve had an overdose of TV series, it is really getting on my nerves now. Since December, I’ve been crazy over it, and have been watching a few of them. Surprisingly, everything that happens to the characters, affects me in some way. When Sherlock jumped off the building and (almost) died, that affected me, When Scott turned into a horrid wolf it was really frightening. Then all the brutal killing and murders in the movies recently, it just takes control of my mind. The more I try to resist watching them, the more I end up sticking to them. 

Also, I don’t know why I decided to read this book ‘The fault in our Stars’, it is an amazing book, yet it is the one reason for all the depressing thoughts since the last few weeks. One should read it, but when one is sure to bear the heartache that it brings. I wish I hadn’t read it. I read some other books too, but I just can’t help remembering the depressing points more. They just hit me hard. Sometimes I feel like Sherlock’s Mind Palace is actually real, I keep feeling like that in my dreams.

I have started feeling like the world I’m living in isn’t real anymore, it’s all a myth, a mystery, a dream. This idea comes from the movie ‘Inception’. I just mean that for me, movies and books and even life ain’t something so normal, like I feel and then forget! It’s unimaginably complex, once I feel something, I cannot get it out of my head for years to come.

I feel like my mind is becoming more of a remote control these days, it sits up there, records stuff and replays it in my sleep. I don’t know what joy does it get doing that. I just wish to walk out of this mystery world of mine, it’s ruining almost everything in life. 

22 thoughts on “My world’s a myth!

Add yours

  1. hey Chandni ,hope you are doing good, I know it’s bit of cliche asking that after reading what you have just wrote. I am tv fanatic myself, I watch every goddamn tv series available just to pass time,you just name it i can totally give you history about it (only English coz I don’t believe in Indian soap or boring cinemas).Some characters just become too relatable to what we have been through, and we assume that we are going have same ending as that.No that isn’t life it’s all hoping and trying to re create that character and trying bring it back in a way that we can be proud of. Just look at the bright side of every movie and if it starts affecting you negatively, just recreate the ending as you need..:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hii Mr Stranger! Yes, I’m good. How are you doing? 😇
      And I agree to that, we get sooo attached to some characters, when you say you’ve watched all the tv series, you must definitely know of Moriarty and Mycroft and Harrison Wells! 🤓 I am more attached to villains, that is what brings horror dreams huh. These characters are stuck in my head. 😂😂

      And wow, I really like that idea, we can recreate the ending the way we like. Great. 😻

      Thankyou for sharing your views, Mr Stranger. I hope you’re doing good. Take care. 💙

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey Chandni, I can relate to this. And fault in the stars is an amazing book but it will leave you heartbroken. Whenever I feel myself getting depressed over a book or TV series, I try to make myself feel better by reading a light-hearted book or binge-watching a comedy series. It’s just a suggestion. Maybe it can help you as much as it helped me! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hii Shweta! Exactly, we get so absorbed into it, everything feels so real. Like the character who died was a real person. 😟

      And yayy, I like that suggestion, I’ll try reading and watching something positive. Thankyou for your lovely views, Shweta! ☺☺

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Yes. I couldn’t hold back the tears even when I read The Fault in our Stars for a second time! It’s a great book. And we feel as if the characters are real. Kudos to the authors and creators of books, movies and TV shows for making us feel so much! Try watching Angie Tribeca, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Modern Family or even Friends for a change! 😉 Happy to help out! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Good to read you firefly… after a long span. Again an amazing blog as always. BTW i read “the fault in our stars” I can’t figure out the point which depressed you. That book is only for inspiration. It shows the truth of life.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Udit! How’ve you been? Thankyou for appreciating. ☺☺ That book is inspiring, it also portrays the truth, I agree, but reading about death and dying and stuff made me upset, that’s it. It’s unbearable. 😅

      Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

