Cry, O’ Cry!

Hello people! Hehe, I was going through my previous years’ posts and as I reached the end, I found a very disturbing yet deeply meaningful poem that I wrote two years back. It brought back painful memories. Can’t believe I WROTE THIS! I was really mature back then, huh!Β πŸ˜ΉπŸ˜›

CRY, O’ CRY!

Accept that it’s over, now sever all ties,
Let there be no more emotions to hide.
Make it clear, it wasn’t meant to be,
It’s high time, now set them free.

Cry o’ cry, as much as you can,
Cry o’ cry, let nothing remain.

Let your heart feel no emotions,
Whenever you get to hear their voice.
Don’t get numb, or regret your decision,
Whenever your eyes, meet their eyes.

Cry o’ cry, vent out all the pain,
Cry o’ cry, let nothing remain.
Let no more regrets and guilts stay,
Cry, let the tears wipe them away
.

Be strong, face them, but love your past,
People may not, but memories do last.
Cry out loud, but once and for all,
Cry o’ cry, now let nothing remain at all.

Don’t let everything remind you of them,
Remember, you gotta focus on your aim.
Yeah, Cry o’ cry, but smile in the end,
Life was life because of them!

I have noticed how intense emotions bring out the real Poet in me. Be it love, happiness, anger, hatred, depression, loss or whatever, if I chose to write when I am overwhelmed, I create really good poems.Β πŸ˜‚ Does it happen with any of you too? Do share in the comments section.

 

-FireflyΒ πŸ€“

 

Source: Cry, O’ Cry!

31 thoughts on “Cry, O’ Cry!

Add yours

    1. Yay πŸ‘» (cant resist myself to use dis word) finally a writer who can write beautifully on each and every thing is speechless πŸ˜‚πŸ˜œπŸ˜œ i made it πŸ€£β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘»πŸ‘»πŸ‘»

      Liked by 1 person

    2. OMG! Yes, you made me go speechless, Mr Engineer. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ And btw, just because I’m speechless doesn’t mean you can use my favourite words without my permission. Take it back huh! 😼

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Hahahaha……daant padi mjheπŸ˜• arey dont worry πŸ˜‰ i ll not take that word from u , but will use sometimes ( towards to never, and in small letters πŸ˜‚) 😜

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

